Pussy is in trouble!

I had vowed to myself not to write any more posts with the word “pussy” in the title. But events have conspired against such restraint. Our definition of pussy on urbandictionary.com is getting thumbs down votes! Someone is going in there and repeatedly voting against our pussy!

For those not yet in-the-know, we here at Daisybrain have launched a planet-wide campaign to redefine pussy in positive terms. Our definition, currently #11* (out of 122), reads:

Pussy

Cool or awesome; exciting and new

Example: “That band’s totally pussy, dude! They rock!”

Many of you have spent the last several weeks repeatedly visiting urbandictionary.com and voting us up & up (you can vote about once every 8 hours). Of course, your vote is doubly effective if you vote the vile, misogynistic  definitions down, and we have been very effective in that endeavor. So it should come as no surprise that anti-pussy forces are fighting back. At the time of this writing, there were 11 thumbs down votes for our pussy. While that may not sound like a lot, that number was 10 when I got up this morning, and before the Thanksgiving break it was, I don’t know, 2 or so. So someone doesn’t like our pussy.

If you would like to help reinvigorate the pro-pussy campaign, please visit urbandictionary.com and vote our definition thumbs up. While you’re at it, I discovered this other awesome definition for pussy that I have rescued from way down near the bottom of the list. With repeated visits, I’ve brought it up to #26**:

Pussy

1. n-all parts between a woman’s legs, except the anus, every one of them good and sweet
2. n-courage, strength, fortitude
3. v-to demonstrate courage, strength, fortitude

Examples:

1. I’ve got no use for a lover who doesn’t eat pussy.
2. That’s the strongest woman I’ve ever known–she’s got some serious pussy.
3. Boy, quit your whining and pussy up.

I had overlooked it at first because it starts out very similar to all the definitions on the site that are variations of “Pussy – that good thing that God gave man for liking pussy good for a lot.” But then I read on to see that this definition of pussy nicely reverses the original derogatory slang meaning. So vote on!

The Pussy Wars are upon us!

*Now #14! (Dec. 6, 2013)

** Now #17! (Dec. 6, 2013)

Please click this flower to read about how we inadvertently pass on gender & other stereotypes to children:

dasy

5 Responses to Pussy is in trouble!

  1. ericesad says:

    I have noticed that unlike my other posts, no one (until now) has bothered to leave a comment about this one. I take this to mean that it is perfect as is and is in no need of comments. Thank you for your affirmation of this post’s perfection.

    – your humble author

    Like

  2. Joe Nickell says:

    I’ve been voting daily to help out. Looks like you’ve moved all the way up to #8!

    Like

    • ericesad says:

      Yes. I’ve been obsessively voting. Now I feel I can relax a bit – the top entries are years old & have thousands of votes to overcome. I also vote for positive definitions for other words, like Retarded, Retard, Faggot, Fag, Gross, and even lame.

      I also have a couple of other original entries. See if you can guess which ones are mine under “Flamboyant” and “Ronald Wilson Reagan”.

      Like

  3. […] Continue on the Pussy Journey Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

    Like

Leave a comment