How to Lose Weight

And now I present my insightful parody of all diet commercials on TV:

Want to lose weight?

Buy big pants!

Want to lose more weight?

Buy bigger pants!

Thank you very much. You’ve been a lovely audience.

Click the daisy for Words that Should be in the News:

dasy

8 Responses to How to Lose Weight

  1. Jeffersonic DSK. says:

    Damn! I keep buying the bigger pants, but they keep getting tighter, and then I must buy even bigger pants. I have been making an effort to reduce from single village to single family sized portions, too.

  2. saturn911 says:

    i don’t get the, “What to…” instead of “Want to…”

    • EricIndiana says:

      Oh my God! I can’t believe I looked at it so many times & never noticed that typo – and that I made the same typo twice! How embarrassing.

      Thanks for pointing that out!

  3. I thought I could never lose weight. I tried all the diets and systems out there. But then I found buying bigger pants and now I have lost all the weight I wanted to. Thanks, bigger pants!

  4. liz says:

    want help i really want to lose wait what an i do

  5. Joe Nickell says:

    Whoa, Eric. You must be onto something. After all, just as I read this post, I looked up at the TV in my office and noticed that Rachel Ray’s show was on….And there was a woman demonstrating the SAME TECHNIQUE. I even managed to snap a photo.

    This must be a sign; I’m gonna head out right this minute and get me some giant pants!

  6. [...] a friend’s blog, where he had just posted instructions on a sure-fire weight-loss technique: Buy Big Pants. He had some photos to illustrate this technique, which obviously [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,188 other followers

