Wordocracy

Here’s an oxymoron: Conservative Think Tank.

Tired of the same, old expressions? Try these Daisybrain expressions!

  • Surprise: Flibber me jibblets!
  • What?: Flerp?
  • Term of endearment: Sheboygan (Call your special person, “My sweet little Sheboygan.”)
  • A cleaning frenzy:¬†Cleanstrosity

Here’s a form of poetry I just made up:

I
AM
THE
NEXT
WOMAN
P E R S O N
W R I T I N G
T H I N K I N G
P O S T I N G
M A K I N G
D O I N G
H E R E
NOW
AM
I

For some reason, here are some sentences that contain all words with double vowels:
    • Good aardvark seeks cool beetle teeth.
    • Gleeful, teenage deer keeps feeling free.
    • Eerie, moody queen bee pees weekly.
    • Soon, cooks see beer igloos, too.

11

Here’s something odd: The last three Presidents – “Bill Clinton,” “George W. Bush,” & “Barack Obama” – each have 11 letters in their names. But even odder, so too do the next three: “Joseph Biden,” “Nancy Pelosi,” and “Selena Gomez.”

In fact, looking back at the Presidents, John Kennedy & Jimmy Carter: 11. George Bush & Ronald Reagan (who had been Vice president and President): 10 & 12, which averages out to 11. Gerald Ford & Richard Nixon (who also had been Vice President and President): 10 & 12, which also averages out to 11.

I have too much time on my hands

For more Daisybrain poetry, check this out: Click.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,197 other followers

