The RAMONES, in Haiku.

the-ramones

The kids are all hopped up…

Sheena is a punk rocker

…and ready to go

the-ramones

Baby I love you

I wanna be your boyfriend

But you don’t come close

the-ramones

Carbona not glue

Now I wanna sniff some glue

Mom threw out the glue

the-ramones

Pyschotherapy

Gimme gimme shock treatment

I wanna be well

the-ramones

Put me on a plane

I can’t control my fingers

In a crazy world

the-ramones

Well I’m against it

I don’t care about this world

I just don’t know why

the-ramones

I don’t wanna go…

No one cares, nobody knows

…there’s something down there

the-ramones

Want more punk poetry? This flower leads to a page of alienation and angst, in Haiku form!

dasy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,352 other followers

