Who Are You?

I’ve noticed a steady increase in traffic on this blog over the last few days. This is despite the fact that I haven’t had the time to frequently add new posts. This leads me to wonder, who is coming to my blog, and from where? Is this your first visit or are you a regular? Did you click on a link or follow a Google search?

I am very happy that you’ve dropped by & I hope you check out some of my older posts, listed in the Index. If you have a minute, could you tell me who you are and how you got here?

Thanks,
Your Faithful Blogger

23 Responses to Who Are You?

  1. mike says:

    I am old friend. I find Eric here by internet magics. I have Google Reader feed of blog so when new post happens I see in minute or two.

    Like

  2. Kavana says:

    Subscriber. Liked a post that somone else had shared on google reader.

    Like

  3. ilene says:

    where did i find you… in a room with strange yet creative artifacts and some snacks on a snowy day in a constructivist classroom, been a regular ever since. after i send this, i want to find the feed that Mike has.

    Like

  4. K says:

    HI
    am less than a month old here…and I absolutely LOVE yo posts and cant get over the fact that your actually (or were) an English teacher and am ETERNALLY grateful to my sister for sending me a link to your posts.

    Like

    • EricIndiana says:

      Thanks. It’s actually my teaching job that’s been keeping me from posting as often as I’d like. But, it;s also the inspiration for much of what I post about. Coming up next are some of my ideas (not very original ones) on school reform.

      Like

  5. Jaya Menon says:

    Hi,
    Have been here for a few days now…very interesting readings here…got the link while browsing for good blogs…have added you to my favs…

    Like

  6. IBF/TDKs says:

    Subscriber. Think I may have found you through Listverse, on interesting language points.

    Like

  7. Joe Nickell says:

    I think I picked your nose once.

    Like

  8. April says:

    Big fan of woman-made clothes! I followed a google ad you (I presume you) placed. Bravo.

    Like

  9. procrastinator says:

    I just stumbled upon your blog…i read a bit and found some of your posts hilarious. Been a visitor ever since.

    Like

  10. RyAnne says:

    I saw a google ad for your blog. It says “I’m not selling anything!” and I came to scoff, but was proved wrong – quite pleasantly. I’m enjoying the read, especially “Insert Title Here” so far.

    Like

  11. Doreen Van Assen says:

    my account now card mysteriously had zero balance. I texted for balance 0. I logged on my account said no transactions found. I tried calling no answer. So then I googled account now scam. Your scam post sounded intriguing. I Lmao while enduring a very annoying situation. This is my first and only blog to ever read or post to. Please tell me if there is any blog etiquette I need to be aware of.

    Like

    • EricIndiana says:

      I don’t know about blog etiquette. I’ve been blogging since September and I just kind of figured things out for myself. The whole point though is to have people read what you write, so it always feels good to get comments!

      Like

  12. Doreen Van Assen says:

    I am a regular so far I have commented 10 times and read about half of the post. I do so from my cell. This is addicting so I am scared to try out the lap top. This blog addiction all started yesterday.

    Like

  13. Doreen Van Assen says:

    I am a regular so far I have commented 10 times and read about half of the post. I do so from my cell. This is addicting so I am scared to try out the lap top. This blog addiction all started 2 days ago…

    Like

    • EricIndiana says:

      Doesn’t it take forever to scroll across a page with a cell phone? When I see people reading pages on their phone it seems like they can only see a few words in a sentence at a time. Seems like a lot of work. BUt then again, you don’t have to wait to look at something on line.

      Like

  14. Doreen Van Assen says:

    cell phones are technology advanced now to where I can see 150 words on one screen shot on my impression. If I had a magnifying glass I could see 200 words in one screen shot. The kicker is that you use your thumb so much to scroll on the touch screen it tires. This might be bad karma coming back to me for laughing when i read an incident report at work of someone reporting hurt fingers from using a black berry.

    Like

Leave a Reply

