My Relationships With African Email Scammers

I was happily enjoying my growing relationships with several African orphans of billionaire advisors to former heads of states. You know, people who are stuck in a refugee camp that happens to have great internet access and who need to transfer millions of dollars into a random foreigner’s bank account and maybe fall in love and move to America in the process. I’m talking about people who are “honest and nice looking girl,” “tall” people who are simultaneously short, and a brother and sister from Haiti who’s father went on a trip to the Ivory Coast shortly after being murdered by the earthquake.

As you can see from my correspondence, I really wanted to help each and every one of these alleged people, and was deep into negotiations with them when I suddenly stopped getting replies. It turned out that my email program was malfunctioning. Strangely, it was attaching false return addresses to the Sender header, like “eric@yahoo.com” and “eric@e.mx.sonic.net”. I have no idea why this was happening, but it seems suspicious to me. Maybe the former business partners who killed these people’s fathers or the earthquake that killed their parents before their parents sold their shipping car, wanted to stop my generosity.

Whatever the case, I was unable to aid these desperate millionaires. But I have saved the bits of correspondence as it is, and if you are reading this, Miranda and Eddyson Norberte, Tina Love, or Francis “Frank” Zino, please write back. My email is all cured now and I need your bank account information, the height of your dog or other pets, and the nickname of your goat.

After reading this dramatic and heart warming correspondence, please see the end of this post for a cautionary note.

*__*

My name is Tina ,honest and nice looking girl
tall,chocolate skinned, looking for a man who can be a true friend and a
close confidant,so i checked the site of acquaintance and found your profile
very interesting and i would love for us to have communication.so please
mail me on my email address(tina.steve4@yahoo.com) and lets know each other
better.ahead as i expect your mail remember age and distance should not be a
barrier to finding true friendship,it should not limit us from discovering
the beauty that lies in between us ok,and i will send you my photo and tell
you more about myself as soon as i get a mail from you thanks.
Yours Tina love

Dear Miss Love,

My name is Forni, also honest and nice looking girl
tall,strawberry skinned. I know you are to be looking for a man, but can you consider a woman? I am very true as a friend, and as you see on my profile, I am very interesting and love girls and men too, a lot of times together for a strawberry-chocolate sandwich. I am giving you communication. Please send your pretty photo and we will go from there thanks.
Yours Forni Cation

My Dear.
Thank you for replying back to my mail and your mail  is highly appreciated and am also very happy to read your mail today.
My name is Tina Steve Remember that age is irrelevant in the real relationship, so I’m comfortable with the mail to me, which I received from you, I am from Rwanda in Africa, 5.3ft tall, 25 years old, fair in one person, (never married), and now I am residing here in Dakar as a result of the civil war which was Fougt in my country several years ago.
My late father Dr William Steve was the Managing Director Niru and Associates (Ltd) in Kigali (the capital of Rwanda) before the rebels attacked our house one early morning and killed my mother and my father in cold blood.

It was only me that is alive now, and I managed to make my way near the country of Senegal, where I am now leaving as a refugee under the Reverend Father’s care and I use the computer in his office to send these messages to you.

I would like to know more about you.Your likes and dislikes, your hobbies and what you do presently.I tell you more about myself in my next mail.Attached here, my pictures.I also like to see you today!
Hoping to hear from you as soon as possible
Yours eternally beautiful Tina Steve..

(and she sent this picture of herself in the refugee camp)

Tina Steve Love

My Dear  Tina Steve Remember.

I am so very happy that you happily read my happy mail of happiness! You are indeed a nice looking girl! But you said you were tall. 5.3ft is not really tall my Dear. 6.5, now that’s tall. Myself, I am nearly 8 feet tall. I suffer from a pituitary gland affliction that keeps me growing. But I am also nice looking girl. You have not answered me when I asked if you can like girls, too.

But more about me. I am considered wealthy in America. I have a lot of money that I do not know what to do with. I have tried to make art out of it. I have tried to sell it. I also used many of my fifty dollar bills to make wallpaper for my houses, but then it looks cheap to me, so maybe I should use hundreds, not fiftees. But mostly I give away my money to people I meet at the gas station at night. This way I can avoid taxes.

I also like broccoli.

But enough of me. Your picture is very lovely. I see you are in front of a Christmas tree. Can you send more pictures of Christmas trees?

Yours My beautiful Steve..

Forni

That was when my email stopped working; any incoming mail would have bounced back to Tina Love at the Father Reverend’s place. But Tina Steve was not the only troubled young millionaire I was working to help! Here is my correspondence with a brother & sister in a similar predicament:

From Miranda and Eddyson Norberte / Appeal for Assistance.

 

Dearest One,

 

We are  Miranda and Eddyson Norberte from Haiti.But Presently writing you from Rep of Cote D’Ivoire where we are taking refuge after the brutal earthquake in our country and murder of our parents by the Earthquake in our country.

 

Because of the earthquake our late Father sold his shipping car and took us to a nearby country Cote D’Ivoire where he deposited US$7,500, 000.00 Million in his foreign account with one of the bank here in Cote D’Ivoire Pls, we got your profile from Search net and due to the current political situation in Ivory Coast we are seeking for your assistance to transfer this Money and also relocate to your country to further our study and we are willing to offer you 15% of the total sum for your help.

 

Please,Kindly  contact us on this e-mail addresse (mirandanoberte@yahoo.com) for more details

Best Regards

Miranda and Eddyson Norberte

Dearest Ones,

I am Dr. Enslickie McGee from America. I am sorry that the Earthquake has murdered your parents. I am further sorry that after your father was murdered the Earthquake made him to sell his shipping car. It must have been a nice shipping car. As for your 7 billion million dollars, I am happy to assist you in its transfer to me. I hope you understand that I receive a lot of similar requests, so to be sure you are sincere, I will have to ask for 40% of the $7,500,000.00 Million. This will cover my costs and all bribes I must pay the officials of my America.

Kindly, I contact you,

Enslickie McGee

Dearest Brother Enslickie McGee ,

We received your mail and want you to understand that your urgent response is well appreciated and we need your urgent help to secure this our inheritance out of this country to your country for the investment project and resetling down of our life.secondly  we assured you that it is 100% true and legal,all we required from you is your honest and steady fast to secure this our inheritance. because right now i have all the documents concrned this fund.

 

We need your honest and truthfull help so that we will secure this money into your account because we  trusted you and don’t want our trust to betrayed , i want you to know that this our inheritance is the only hope we have for our future.

 

Kindly send this information so that we will proceed to the bank for the registration and introduction of your name as our  foreign partner who wants to help us secure our inheritance in your account so that the bank will recognised you and advice us what to do to enable them transfer the money to your account for investment project.

 

Below is the information.

 

Your full name

Your house address

Your fax number

Your Telephone Number

Your occupation.

Your nationality

 

  

Also below are scanned copies of our picture for your preview.

Waiting for your urgent response together with the information as soon as possible you recieved this mail.

 

Regards,

Miranda & Eddyson Noberte

(Coincidentally, they sent me pictures, too!)

Dearest Brother and Sister Noberte ,

Thank you for your pictures! I have previewed them, as you requested. My urgent response is that I will kindly send all information once we are assured that we are all on the same page. I require 90% of the 700 billions of millions of US dollars that you need to transfer to my account. I have a very very expensive donut habit to maintain. Plus, I am a very rich man, full of money, and therefore am in need of more money to keep my money growing for investment project.

Please urgently send reassurance that you agree to my terms and I will send you all information, pictures of my cat, etc.

Regardingly,

Enslickie McGee

.

Dearest Brother Enslickie McGee ,

Much thanks for your urgent response , Now we want to notify you that we have agreeded with all your terms & conditions , So please we beg you to kindly assist us so that we can come over there and start up a new life also we await the requested informations so that we can go and submit it to the bank for onward proceedings.

Regards

Miranda & Eddyson Noberte

And that is when my email malfunctioned. I hope that Miranda and Noberte found someone to send their true and legal money to. Here, now is the final snippet of correspondence I had with a very nice former personal assistant to some letters:

Sir

I am Francis Zino, former Personal Assistant to the MD, NNPC. information at my desk prompted me to contact you in this manner and it’s urgent.

I need a foreign national who is bold and a business minded person to cover up for a business deal with our Oil Refinery where $30 Million was inflated to $45 Million. i will disclose more as soon as i get your reply.

pls note: below 35yrs don’t bother to email.  The $15 Million USD will be shared in two equal halfs, one for you and the other for me.  most important; it is risk free

While expecting your prompt response, I thank you for your time!

Francis Zino

Sir

I agree to your offer, with one small change. I demand three equal halfs, one for you, one for me, and the third for my mother. She is elderly and needs the money for her crocheting.

I await your urgent response.

Jonathan Priceline

Once again, that is when my emails started mysteriously having fake return addresses attached to them, which brings me to my cautionary note:

My understanding is that these scammers are sophisticated criminal gangs usually based in Nigeria. I don’t know if they caught on to me and sent some sort of virus that affected my email program, but I had been receiving about 2 scam messages per day and after the email problem, I haven’t received a single one. I’ve been crossed off a list, I guess. So now, I am lonely for correspondence with fake people who are trying to rip me off. Let this serve as a warning: it may be that they are fighting back against people who string them along for their own amusement. You may want to use a soley web-based email account to write back and forth with them.

In the meantime, I pray for the wellbeing of all children of murdered advisors to heads of states killed by earthquakes.

For more Daisybrain correspondence with African email scam artists, see:

Latest Scam Email Correspondence

African Email Scams

Excerpts of Email Scam Correspondence

More African Scam Emails

Help Leut.Marvin of Us Army!

Newer Scam Emails


3 Responses to My Relationships With African Email Scammers

  1. Rufaidah says:

    Hi, Daisybrain.! I’ve just read this thread having just experienced it myself. I’ll have you know you’re very humorous! Hahahah I hope this time I’m communicating with an actual person and not some virus.
    Just to let you know, I’ve had Tina Steve’s picture sent to me, but as Florence Obeki. Neat, huh.

    Like

  2. Victor says:

    OMG… They’ve sent me d same picture too saying she’s Florence obeki and writing almost exactly what u illustrated. Thanks for letting us know them better

    Like

  3. I get these myself, and blog about the nonsense frequently. I’ve got a post coming up featuring a message from one who claims to be a rabbi. That first pic is pretty much the same woman who once sent a scam email to me some years ago, using the name Kate Desmond.

    Like

Leave a Reply

