Negativity in Poetry

angry couple

I am Angry

I am so angry

I am angry at everything

I want to throw and smash things

All because of machines

and the incompetent people who service them

***

Anger is

Anger is

pound on your head

tear off your face

grimace and repeat a meaningless swear word

There’s not enough oxygen in this cesspool

and even if I swim to the surface,

I’d suffocate in the dry air

And I don’t know how to swim outside of water

***

Hate Poem

I hate everything

Fuck you

***

Click the angry cat:

Angry cat

Leave a Reply

